Main navigation

Staff Directory

  • Reset
Thomas Martin

Martin, Thomas

Special Education Assistant

tlmartin@seattleschools.org

Personal Message


Moreau, Rachel

Art Teacher

rdmoreau@seattleschools.org
Jay Nowicki

Nowicki, Jay

3rd Grade Teacher

jmnowicki@seattleschools.org

Personal Message Hello Gatewood Gators! I’m so excited to be back teaching 3rd grade math and science and teaming with Ms. Ott on Team Vashon. It’s hard to believe that this will be my 8th year teaching at Gatewood. As many of you know, I still have my son Cash here in 2nd grade and daughter Zoe in 5th. This year I will again be part of our school’s Building Leadership Team and be working closely with other teachers on our ALO Plan and differentiating our instruction to meet the needs of all learners in our building. Go Gators!

Callison Ott

Ott, Callison

3rd Grade Teacher

cmott@seattleschools.org

Biography

I am a 3rd grade teacher at Gatewood Elementary. I graduated from Washington State University in 2013 and I've been working at Gatewood ever since. I did my student teaching here while I was still in school and I'm so happy that I was able to start my career here as well. I live in West Seattle and I love being part of the Gatewood community.

Owen-Twombley, Elizabeth

Early Learning Prof Dev School Coach

eaowentwombl@seattleschools.org
Jean Revello

Revello, Jean

2nd Grade Teacher

jmrevello@seattleschools.org
John Revello

Revello, John

5th Grade Teacher

jdrevello@seattleschools.org
Donna Rodenberg

Rodenberg, Donna

5th Grade Teacher

dorodenberg@seattleschools.org
Amanda Sales

Sales, Amanda

2nd Grade Teacher

arsales@seattleschools.org
Janet Schooler

Schooler, Janet

Librarian

jschooler@seattleschools.org

Education: B.A. in Library Science/Elem. Education from James Madison University. Master of Library Science and Information Services from the University of Washington.

Personal Message:

I have been a librarian in Seattle Schools for 38 years(!) and am so glad I get to share my love of books and reading with everyone at John Hay.  When not reading, I love spending time with my son and daughter (both Hay alumni), following the Mariners, and traveling.

Scott, Cassandra

Psychologist

cascott2@seattleschools.org
Nathan Sullivan

Sullivan, Nathan

3rd Grade Teacher

nssullivan@seattleschools.org

Personal Message

I am extremely humbled and honored to be a part of the John Hay community. I am a first grade teacher. Last year I interned with Gini Powers in fifth grade. I was also the long term substitute for P.E. from March of 2016 until the end of that 2016 year. I earned my teaching certificate from the University of Washington. Go Huskies!! My wife is also a Seattle Public Schools teacher. She teaches in the West Seattle neighborhood.

I grew up Chicago but have lived in Seattle since 2004. I am completely in love with the Pacific Northwest and enjoy what the area has to offer. I love to hike, camp, kayak, and scuba dive. I also love to paint large abstract paintings. Even though I love art, I love sports too. Seattle sports are my favorites, as well as the Bulls and Blackhawks from Chicago.

My wife and I love to travel.Some of our memorable trips include South Africa and Madagascar as well as Malaysian Borneo and Indonesia.

My wife and I have a ridiculously cute toy Pomeranian named Ish. She has one blue eye and one brown eye.

Sarah Sullivan

Sullivan, Sarah

2nd Grade Teacher

slmarks@seattleschools.org
Katy Thomas

Thomas, Katy

Administrative Secretary

kcthomas@seattleschools.org

Thompson, Geraldine

School Nurse

gmthompson@seattleschools.org

Thun Taylor, Tona

Special Education Teacher

trthuntaylor@seattleschools.org
Catherine VanDeraa

VanDeraa, Catherine

Occupational Therapist (OT)

cavanderaa@seattleschools.org
Emma Vielbig

Vielbig, Emma

Special Education Assistant/ISE

ervielbig@seattleschools.org